Our Board of Directors

The Food Trust's board of directors supports the organization's efforts in Philadelphia and throughout the country. Its members are committed to The Food Trust's mission to ensure everyone has access to affordable, nutritious food and the information to make healthy decisions.


Angel Rodriguez, Chair

Olakunle Ekundare, Vice Chair

Suzanne McHenry, CPA, Treasurer

Mary Kate Harkins, Secretary

Board Members

Lucinda Avery Ayers              Deborah F. Cohen, Esq.              

Barbara W. Gold, MD

Gary V. Gordon, MD

   Ash Hanson  

 Sajan Philip, CFA

Loren Robinson, MD        

Stay Informed!

Sign up for our newsletter, The Healthy Food Access Times, and stay up-to-date on the latest policy developments, funding opportunities, best practices and innovative strategies.